Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


April 17, 2008

11:57 a.m.

Day-O

I awoke from a dream of not being able to find my black suitcase, my hotel room, or any clean clothes... to a beautiful Spring day that promises to be warm and friendly, and the sudden realization that several things are being completed today, all at once.

The bookcase is all painted -- just a wee bit drying now. Both my final assignments will be turned in today, signalling the true completion of class. And I weighed in at 123, to my surprise. I think I'll celebrate with a run -- I haven't gone out in over a week, things have been so busy. Head down, harness on... now, suddenly, willows are yellow and flowers are everywhere and I'm dying to be out in the woods looking at everything and smelling all the new growth. Wow.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!