Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


April 15, 2008

4:29 p.m.

Apres Homework

I'm all tickled at the thought that, after completing a final draft of ONE more assignment, and circulating some minor "email reflections" after tonight's class, I will be all done with my Celebrancy course. I started it in October of 2006, had to defer the second half amidst much stress and confusion and ambivalence, came back gangbusters in February with a decisive course of action, and, voila. I'm nearly graduated. How open life will seem without these weekly hours and hours of study. If only several thousand dollars would fall out of the sky into my lap, the next few months would seem absolutely cakey.

As it is, they are, at the very least, much like a nice scone with clotted cream or a warm, tender crepe with lingonberry jam. Or, if you're in a savory mood, like a little homemade croissant filled with spinach and goat cheese. Can you tell I've been on a diet for almost two weeks? I'm more than halfway to goal and doing just fine; still, at this very moment I could pretty much eat a brownie sundae.

My head's all filled with sustenance rituals and rites of Spring and thoughts of how to celebrate Beltane, which I've never done. Brin or anyone, any ideas? Shortly, very shortly, it will warm up for good and I will take Ms. Spider out of the bathroom and put her outside, where I'm sure she will find bugs aplenty. Next week I get my snow tires taken off, and the right side mirror replaced -- to the frightful tune of about $200. Tomorrow, laundry at Rose's and then I go with her to a knitting klatsch. I'll bring the 3-year sweater project that I haven't worked on since the last time I knitted at her house over the winter! Or maybe I'll just do a hat. I could probably actually finish a hat.

Now I will put another coat of paint on the bookcase, which is looking like something out of Dr. Seuss, and watch one more episode of Northern Exposure before dinner, and class.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!