Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


April 04, 2008

8:47 a.m.

Making a Point or Two

I've moved.

Into my office. It's so spacious and colorful now, with all the crap up on high shelves above my head. I'm so pleased that the kitchen no longer resembles an office. So pleased that I'm eating my breakfast here, at my desk in the office, which now resembles a kitchen table.

Meanwhile I decided to face the music and weigh in again, and I was up yet another pound from the last time I weighed, and it was all's I could stands. I can't stands no more. Yesterday I pulled out my Weight Watchers charts and my points finder and embarked on the Great Little Spring Slimdown. I'm thinking about those twenty-four sticks of butter that soon will no longer be living in my clothes with me.

To inaugurate this choice I went to the gym and ran 40 minutes -- the longest I've run since the knee-induced break last Fall. Felt good.

Rehearsal today; we're putting the kids' show back together for the 3 performances we have this month. It's rainy and chilly. My mates will have a fire in the woodstove, probably.

It's been so windy lately that a branch fell down from the tree under which I park, and broke my side mirror. I felt very hurt by this hit-and-run culprit until I did a little investigating and realized it was the tree. As long as it's not a person doing me wrong, it's okay... "It's just a thing," as Chris said when I banged up his guitar last week. Bless 'im.

Well, I guess I'll go tally a few points and get ready to load out.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!