Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


March 20, 2008

11:11 p.m.

The Good, the Bad, and the Philosophical

The good is that it seems to have been a filling issue. I've successfully ground the filling in that top molar down to the inner layer of tooth, merely by transferring all my life's stress into my jaw muscles. He saw that, and a minute crack where the tooth was showing, so he redid the filling. It's white, so you can't even tell the tooth is filled any more. So far so good.

The bad is that that, plus the three x-rays, cost $288 which severely reduces the efficacy of recent monies I have put towards getting the credit card bill down.

The philosophical is that all this is still cheaper than a root canal, and unspeakably cheaper than an implant.

We are all hoping this solves the problem once and for all.

********

I saw Transformers tonight from Netflix! Marc and Rose both didn't like it. But I LOVED it. I thought it would be just pretty juvenile towards the beginning, but the longer I watched, the more I laughed and cried and squeezed my stuffed cow and my stuffed dog and talked back to the telly -- and that's how I know it's a good movie.

I also got most of my assignment done which is due tomorrow, after which I can move on to next week's homework and the second draft of my other assignment.

The third cool thing is that I'm posting this at exactly 11:11pm. Wow.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!