Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


March 14, 2008

11:51 p.m.

Glue, Paper, Cloth

In a frenzy to bring healthy snacks into the apartment, I obtained a bag of various lovely fruits and put them into the largest salad bowl I own. So far so good... no more potato chips for a while.

Finally finished Carol's memorial book tonight. Two solid days of doing nothing but that...the last bits are drying under heavy books. I feel like I've been sitting in a chair ever since I got back from Texas, and that's because I HAVE. Sore neck, tired brain, logey and stiff. No gym for a couple more days, though; long drive to gig tomorrow.

Still, I'm happy with what I've accomplished this week, even though the apartment looks like it exploded in every quadrant.

Dar is almost through getting his tooth implant. It takes months, I guess. He had the post put in yesterday -- it has to go up into the jawbone, uch -- and was in a very disagreeable amount of pain until he took the second dose of Vicodin in the wee hours. By the time he had to get up he really didn't care whether he started on time or not. He went back to bed for half an hour. Then he went to clean his first account, tottered into the storeroom and took a little nap. Cleaned, went to the second account, found a dark corner, closed his eyes a while. He said it wore off by noon. (This is a person with an impeccable work ethic who has gotten up at 4:30 or 5:00 nearly every day for about the last twenty years.) Must have been funny...

...and I get to go see the dentist next week and try to figure out why the mystery tooth on the left side is so averse to warm food. (The mystery is that I'm not sure which tooth it is.) Cold seems to be all right, but warm makes it ache. It must be the season for dentist-going.

I'm coming up with all kinds of plans for the retreat...

And right now my plan is to go to bed, for God's sake (HA HA, I typed "for Dog's sake" -- should have left it). I hope my neck unkinks.

Oh -- p.s., does anyone know anything about working with wheat starch in bookmaking? I cannot, for love or money, get a mixture that isn't lumpy.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!