Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


March 13, 2008

12:30 a.m.

After Potato Chips

How does the day fly? By finishing taxes (and finding out that I have 6 more days than I thought to get them to the accountant -- hooray); by doing laundry; by collecting spring water in two water jugs I brought to the little stone house where it runs out the spout at all times; by picking up the package that I mailed back to myself from Texas, with my new chili pepper chef pants and the two dear little olive green bowls I bought at the herb shop, plus the two Indian wedding panels made of sheer fabric with lots of sparkly metallic threads sewn in beautiful patterns. By marinating chicken and cooking it on the Foreman grill that now has seen its last meal. (Why don't they make these with detachable cooking surfaces so they can really be CLEANED?) By taking down the bright red Ganesh from the living room and putting up the two Indian panels, turning the room into an elegant, sparkly boudoir.

By putting out ant traps.

By sort of unpacking.

By somewhat cleaning up part of the office.

By talking to James for an hour about everything, and feeling good about where we are.

By worrying about my thumb, which threatens to break out into its angry, confused little epidemic again at any moment.

I will go and do some reiki on it now and try to get to bed before 1:30.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!