Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


February 19, 2008

11:05 p.m.

Before Bed

Oh, lovely Sunday supper. Savory chicken stew and homemade bread and carrot souffle. Family over, and Dar, and intensive Reiki healing session with Rose. Hours of computer tutorial with Dar. Then rain, torrential rain again. Tax stuff, laundry, gym, cramming for class... starting to work on miniature artwork for eBay. Thinking about Texas tour next week. Working on Keynote presentations a bit, eating too much sugar, balancing it out with too much salt. Took crudite with me in the car, ate that and then went for a pecan tart. Then made lowfat yogurt, a nod to healthier food choices.

And every day now, a couple of new Reiki techniques on a spot on my thumb, which has had a persistent and painful eczema-like affliction for over a year. Responds only to steroid cream, and that only if I keep using it daily. Since the condensed Reiki, I've had to use it very little; the skin is healing beautifully, though certain spots sting a lot of the time, still. On Sunday there was a sudden eruption elsewhere on my hand, painful little bumps, where it had never been before. It was on the run, I thought. Now that's gone, too. I'll continue to treat it daily. Very interesting.

I'm using a crystal for the first time in healing practice, too. Never knew much what to do with them, but now when I charge it I can feel a current coming out. Nothing feels so good as this.

Must accomplish everything I love tomorrow, as the next two days are rehearsal. I do have a hair appointment Friday, hooray. Get some of this perm trimmed off, and a new highlight. Heading towards straight hair again.

Saturday I could go see Aubrey perform, though it's a couple of hours away. I wonder if he'll call me ahead of time, hoping.

I got another royalty check today from satellite radio - around $64 for the quarter. Whee!

Life good.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!