Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


January 16, 2008

10:11 a.m.

Sun and Snow

It's beautiful out this morning, and cold.

Wes is busted. Not only were we going to the movies tonight and he reneged, but he left town two days ago, not to return until the day I leave for Florida, and didn't tell me until an email at midnight last night. He'd promised to loan me his large suitcase for the trip, and now I have to go out and buy one.

It's just as well, I suppose. I should have my own damn suitcase.

He's officially avoiding me and I'm officially letting him go. At the moment, with resentment. Bastid.

And my cretinous neighbor woke me up at 6:45 this morning with his boom box. It was barely dawn, and there was one light on in a top room in that house. He was INSIDE. With the boom box up loud enough to wake me next door.

I put in my earplugs and went back to sleep.

In better news, I was on the phone with Dar for an hour and a half last night teaching him the basics of the computer. The couple of things we were going to do got waylaid by a Windows update that took the entire time (and was still running when he went to bed), but I told him this was the first update that computer had gotten to SP2 and they wouldn't all be like that. He could have hated me by then, but at one point he said, "Boy, I'm getting good at this trackpad!" This morning he was encouraged to see that the update was done, and he was able to successfully wake the computer up and shut it back down.

Tonight we'll install the mouse software, put in the wireless card and see if he has any local connection, and check whether the battery has been charging. I'll have lots of time to do this, since I'm not going to the movies with Wes, eh?

Meanwhile I have an appointment this aftrenoon, and must get a few small art supplies in West Hartford. The drawing is coming along pretty well, except I have no idea how to draw hair.

I saw my massage therapist friend yesterday, who worked for an hour on my spazzy back. It's still bothering me every time I sit at the computer (duh) so I will move on to something else.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!