Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


January 13, 2008

12:38 a.m.

Bird and Cat

I had a righteous sleep last night after going next door at 11:15pm to ask the neighbors to finally turn their party music down. They complied. Tonight all is quiet and dark over there.

We played a house concert in-state tonight, for about 45 enthusiastic people. It was lovely, and we weren't as rusty as we might have been. Sales were crappy, but I chalk it up to bad placement. CDs should have been near the food. They were in a foyer near a door which nobody used to come in or out.

Anyway, afterwards as we were packing up, they put on loud music (a great, rockin' album of beatles covers by various artists, morphing eventually into "Play That Funky Music, White Boy") and some people danced as all the rented chairs were folded and put away. It was joyous and fun. I might have stayed to dance, but there was still some very peaceful place in the center of me that liked the idea of going home.

My shoulder blade spazzed again all the way home, and right now is grievous. I thought of making a tight little ball of yarn to put under it, lying on the floor, to dig into the knot. I think it's time to try that; typing on the computer is not helpful.

Meanwhile, though, here's a story that will make your eyes pop and your heart go all warm.

Kitten and the Crow


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!