Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


January 06, 2008

2:10 p.m.

Saga

My songs are getting played once or twice a month on a particular XM radio station. It could be the program host's choice, or it might be requests. Dar says it is not he calling them in. Anyway I've emailed a few friends with a request link from the show's webpage in case any of them feel inspired to submit any of my songs. I just remember that one quarter when I got almost $200 for airplay of ONE song... I still don't know how that happened.

I continue to be addle-brained, typing dyslexically and forgetting what I did five seconds ago. It's bothering me less since I've begun to ascribe it to perimenopause. My father and his mother suffered from dementia in their later years and I was concerned that I was headed that way. But, you know, it's the perfect time of life for the Change to be announcing itself, so there's no need to panic about it yet.

I had a fun breakfast with Rose and Marc yesterday, and then they came over and Marc surfed on my MacBook while I gave Rose an intensive Reiki session for her shoulder. We had a very interesting entrainment involving the color purple, we discovered afterwards. Then they went off to look at pellet stoves, and I came back to draw and putter until it was time to go to their house for dinner.

The other guests were a couple, Liza and her husband Wolf, who travel all over doing drumming circles. They're quite tired of tent camping at these festivals, though. They're thinking about buying an old bus and converting it to biodiesel, and wanted to talk to Marc about the possibility. Liza also has four ferrets, which she has obtained through a Ferret Rescue organization, so there was much rodent talk in between discussions of how to convert used French Fry oil into clean bus fuel. She also talked about a music CD that might have songs we could use for our kids' CD, which we're allegedly recording next month. She said she'd get me a copy.

Today is Sunday and I wanted to goof off, but my conscience is noodging me about going to the gym, returning two things at stores, working on my drawing, practicing guitar. I guess I'll start with sauteeing some chard, have a little late lunch (leftover buffalo chili! YUM!) and see how it goes from there. My mates are still in South Carolina, I think, but by the end of the week I have to be ramped up and ready for intensive rehearsals, a gig, and then a tour to Florida.

Before I fell asleep last night I asked that my spirit animal be shown to me. Just before I woke up this morning, I dreamed that I was sleeping at someone else's house in a bed that wasn't mine, and as I woke up (in the dream) there was this black dog lying on the floor near me, a little smaller than a lab, very pretty, very soft. I knew this dog, and though it didn't live with me per se, it seemed to know me, too. I reached down to pet her. She looked up at me with this beautiful, silky face, and wagged. I felt perfectly attuned to her, knew that she'd jump up on the bed if I asked her, and there was a kind of love between us. At the moment the dog's name is Saga.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!