Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


November 15, 2007

11:02 p.m.

So Much Mac I Oughta Be Wearing a Kilt

After the workshop at the Apple Store (fun!) I talked to someone at the Genius Bar (I felt they should be offering me a beverage) about a couple of issues, namely that I was having trouble importing my iTunes library from the other computer, and suddenly too my iMovie software wouldn't open.

The short story about iMovie is I have to try to reinstall something from the OS disk. But tonight it was enough to finish downloading the first season of This American Life, tv version (took hours) and figure out the iTunes thing -- a moliminous task. And to cook fish on the Foreman grill, and eat salad, and read a little. I have a slight headache, returned from this morning, but will go to bed very soon.

When Chris saw me in my new glasses, he was speechless. He either doesn't like them or he just wasn't prepared for such a change. I don't give a fig what he thinks. I love them and I welcome the different look.

I'm tired. I'm just friggin' tired. Every day. Please Goddess let these heating guys finish so we can get back to our regular, late night, sleeping in when needed, musician's schedule. I got up early again today and they never even came. And it seems to be impossible to get an idea from them whether they'll even be back the next day, or whether it'll be the one after that. They must have to go back and get a work order du jour or something. Anyway I have tomorrow off entirely, and aside from hoping I can force myself to go to the gym and work out, I'm not committing to anything.

Except reinstalling iLife so that my movie software will run again. Hoping that all my other settings and projects will stay intact... as they said.

I must say, in all my years of owning PCs I never had a place I could drive to and talk to someone about a problem, bring in my laptop and get some hands-on help. I'm impressed with that.

I walked around the mall which contained the Apple store, hoping for Christmas inspiration, but didn't buy anything.

I'll go to bed now and hope Moonshadow will protect me through the night.

Moonshadow, he's there but barely visible
Moonshadow, when I'm scared and foully miserable
A watch for me he'll keep
so I might fall asleep

I generally think it's tedious to copy lyrics here (like forcing someone to sing along) but I'm sleepy and listening to it, and I like it. I'm not foully miserable. Not even mildly miserable. Still it's comforting. Just read boann7's post and thinking of you, dear, cradled and safe.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!