Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


October 11, 2007

12:20 a.m.

I Give up, for Now

Thanks, CG, for holding my hand a little through the comments thing... but it still ain't working. I found a whole list of comments on the... comments site, from numerous others having the same problems. I have to let it go for now.

I spent most of the day moving furniture! The living room looks wonderful, and the rest of the apartment looks like it underwent a seismic shift. I stowed the air conditioners and did laundry, and did not go out and run. Feeling a little stressed with the quick turnaround this week, but at least the next trip is only two days.

Also, as soon as this entry settles in, I'm going to password-protect this diary. All d'landers are welcome to email me for the password, at talkingriver at sbcglobal dot net. The next entry will contain news of an Incredible, Unlikely, Serendipitous Event that made me laugh. It's better than a fart story! But it also gave me the sense that I should go one level deeper into the world of secrecy now. Come with me into the labyrinth. I want to keep talking to you.

Til then, sleep well.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!