Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


October 03, 2007

11:30 a.m.

Quick Hey from Austin, TX

Hot and steamy in Texas. Save yourselves! Stay in New England!

We've had a couple of downtime days after some gigs in Dallas. Gearing up for the conference, which sort of begins tonight with a little showcase at the Cactus Cafe. I'm feeling an acute lack of privacy, between the Knoxville tour and here; I can't seem to find a room with a door that closes. It's making me very irritable inside, can't work on new songs, people are cutting rocks apart outside the windows and my bandmates are everywhere I go. I had one good run and four days later my body is still talking about it -- I have to be careful how I sit, that I don't get so kinked up I can't stand up again. However, the good things are that everyone is well and there's nothing really to complain about. Except never being able to be alone. And hearing the same two voices day after day. And being in the car with those same two people. Okay. I'll stop now. I'm smiling. I'm happy. I'm traveling light.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!