Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


May 09, 2007

11:22 p.m.

Getting Warm up Here

Mmmm... tired and about ready to go to bed. I had a lovely dinner with Rose last night and part of a movie. We also walked behind her complex, the path that goes through the woods and out around the huge lake. We sighted one large beaver and one also large snapping turtle. Rose tried to prod it with a long stick, as it was mostly underwater and she wanted to see it. I laughed as it just submerged and disappeared. As we walked, we talked about The Farm that she and Marc have been envisioning for some time, as it turns out. It's good to talk about it... our only point of disagreement was the obtaining of the rooster, but as long as it's not right near my cottage I guess I can sleep through the dawn crowing thing.

Meanwhile I went and ran in the woods today for the first time this year. Wow, is it harder than on a flat track. But the woods were incredible, warm and dappled and leafy. I was out a long time, running and hiking and finally mostly hiking, because I was so thirsty. Then came back and did some band work, ate dinner... and finally remembered to go to the library and check out some movies. Watched one tonight as the afternoon warmth slowly abated from the apartment. Spoke with James, who is feeling better, and finalized our fundraising pitch for the England tour.

Quite sleepy now, so a quick shower, I think, and bed.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!