Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


July 02, 2006

8:09 p.m.

List? What List?

With so much to do today, it's not surprising that half of it is still on the list -- but the evening isn't over. I've just come to something of a pause.

What I'm putting off is listening for a couple of hours to a mix/order of our songs for the new CD. Chris asked me to comment, and I've been holding onto the CD for a few days already. I just haven't felt clear enough to take the time to do it, because I'm all engrossed in this book (the second one now, actually), and I've had a lot of visitors. I'm also rather looking forward to my date tomorrow, which has got me distracted. Like, whether my favorite shorts are clean is more important than doing band business, or sending out window invoices, or balancing my checkbook.

I also spent a good deal of yesterday on the phone with Dell, trying to troubleshoot my computer. The right shift key isn't working now, and I've had to order a new keyboard -- no big deal, but it might take a couple of weeks to come, and by then we'll be in the midwest anyway. So I'm having to recapitalize half the letters, and forget making an exclamation point111

Having said all that, I think I'll stare off into space for a while now. Brain rest. Do more later. Maybe.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!