Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


March 29, 2006

10:15 p.m.

Short Visit

Just popping in for a moment before a late-night workout. I'm leaving tomorrow for half the drive to Virginia, but I won't have to leave until the afternoon, or whenever I please, really.

Today I spent over 3 hours doing stuff to rectify error messages on my computer. I only got past the very first step, so the rest will have to wait until next week. I did several sewing projects while that was running, and now I have a new gig outfit for this weekend -- the one thing that's making me look forward to it. I must have eaten a LOT of chocolate in Texas; I'm bustin' out of all my bras, and that's never happened in all my life. Maybe I'll just get pudgy in my middle age. It's the new me. Matronly. Mothering. Well, matronly, anyway. Smothering, perhaps. Lots of drive, good humor and low expectations. Well... intermittent moments of drive, sarcastic humor and a guardedness against disappointment. I guess I'll have to work my way up.

I also took my wares to the local artisan's cooperative for a three month trial run. The woman was so impressed with the box I'd made, she kept commenting on it, and proceeded it set it up right on the front counter so people would see it right away and she could keep an eye on the stock. CDs are easy to steal, she said. I left her with unwrapped sample copies of each CD in case somebody wanted to listen to it in the store. In talking to my friend Wes later on, he said that's "P.O.P.," point of purchase, and manufacturers pay extra to have their stuff displayed so prominently. Hee hee. I hope some people buy them.

Sigh. The evening is late and I've done so damned much work today, and tomorrow is the start of the W.F.H. (see previous entry) AND we lose an hour Saturday night. I'm a little depressed. Maybe the workout will help.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!