Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


March 24, 2006

12:03 a.m.

Spontaneous Construction

Oh, my back hurts like hell. I spent eight happy hours today designing and building a display box for my CDs and books for a local artisan's cooperative. At least I'm not thinking about my cramps any more.

Here's the happy result:







I got the idea mid afternoon, and forsook everything else on my list to go 45 minutes to the fabric store and browse for supplies. I didn't practice, I didn't work out. That's okay, as I'm very sore from yesterday's workout. But I'm going to try a three month trial at the store to see if anything sells; if it's working out I'll pay the fee and join. I don't usually put my CDs in stores because it's hard to follow up and a lot of places are as disorganized as I am, so no one ever knows what sold. I've lost a bunch of copies that way. But I shop at this place, and I like the idea of having them in one spot where people can stumble upon them. They also seem very organized there, so I'm not concerned about inventory.

But my back does hurt. Time for some ibuprofen and a good night's sleep. Albany tomorrow.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!