Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


December 28, 2005

11:05 a.m.

This, and Nine Other Things

Recording tonight has been cancelled because of my progressing, slight bronchitis. Can I hear you say Hallelujia? I'm just sick enough to stay home but not so sick that I'm constantly miserable. Can I hear you say Amen?

So today I get to do exactly what I want, again. So far this has included but not been limited to having breakfast, reading Wendy M's book, almost fixing the toilet, partially cleaning up my office, drinking tea, backing up diary entries, and making a hair appointment for next week. Trim and highlight. Time to seek professional assistance.

Wes stopped over yesterday with his new "girlfriend," Willow. I enclosed her in quotes because he's seeing her but I think he's not smitten with her. I, however, was delighted to meet her, as it seems we have a lot in common and she has a beautiful, positive, friendly energy. I'm hoping that we can be friends, whatever happens between her and Wes. She lives over an hour away, though.

Wes loved his hat! It fit and everything. Willow tried on the largish one I originally made for myself and wanted one exactly like it. She offered to pay me but I didn't want to charge her anything when I'd just given Wes a free one. It's okay; I'm still paying favors forward, spreading the hat gospel. However I reserve the right to get similar but less expensive yarn -- remaking that exact one would be a little pricey and I'm now low on that yarn. We're playing First Night in Northampton, which has two very fine yarn stores. I'll stop in on my way up and see what's to be had.

I talked with my Texas friend, Red, yesterday, and it turned out we'd both had scatological dreams the night before. I was pooping in my car and trying to get rid of the evidence before anyone saw it, which of course everyone did anyway. (I was pretending to be cleaning up after a dog.) Red had a gargantuan Go on her toitoi, which made the water overflow alarmingly and everywhere. We laughed at how our cosmic caca dreams matched up. I said, "We're just dealing with a lot of shit! And trying to keep it under control!"

Someone nearby has started playing some loud music outside -- the usual for this neighborhood, repetitious and invasive. Sometimes this happens and it's just a car lingering for a few minutes and driving away, but this sounds like somebody settling in to work in the yard. I've put earplugs in. It all annoys me less than it used to; it hardly ever happens in the winter anyway, and I usually can sleep without earplugs here so that's a gift. I'll just live in my head for a while.

Oracle cards this week have talked about contemplating and listing what I want in life, because my manifestation powers are strong and I should be clear about intentions. I asked a musical question and the first card that came up was about manifesting through music. We'd just been doing that at Kripalu, with a Sanskrit chant about creating transition.

And now my head is filled with nine other things I should be doing, so I'll go do them.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!