Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


December 25, 2005

7:26 p.m.

Merry Christmas, everyone.

I just got back from a few days at the ashram, via Rose's house for Christmas cheer. Dar came out from Boston against mighty odds and had afternoon dinner with us. He brought with him authentic Smoking Bishop, made by someone in the cast of his show, which closed Friday. It's port wine with fruit and spices, mulled but not boiled so it's still alcoholic. On top of a great dinner, it was a feast indeed.

A headache flirted with me this afternoon and has returned tonight, one of those that seem to respond to nothing I give it. I finally called Rose and asked if hydrocodone would help; she'd prescribed some for me when I had the root canal, but I never took it then. She said yes, it should help, but it would put me to sleep. So I took a half with a little food and am hoping for some relief.

So I won't write much aside from the fact that our concert was good, we touched hearts and got a little rest. The rooms were very overheated in the large building and we had to keep the windows open slightly all the time. Sleeping was a little difficult. I think the air was terribly dry and that may have affected my head, being used to cool and relatively moist air at home. I'll run the vaporizer tonight.

But I wanted to share this photo with you:







WHO'S the birthday girl????! And could that be a giftie from hiss on her head?

(Maybe my head hurts from all that heavy jewelry.)

That's it; it's bedtime for all those born early.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!