Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


November 15, 2005

11:37 p.m.

Tired Enough

End-of-day sigh.

Dinner at Rose and Mike's included three women from her medical office, and her boss, Josh, who came with a movie he'd made of his Scotland vacation with two friends. It was fun and beautiful. I was there once, in 1986, and it was quite nostalgic to see his film, which looked a lot like my trip. Oddly, one place they went was the "Tickety-boo Tea Shop," and tickety-boo was my Word of the Day on November 6th. I'd never seen or heard it, as far as I know, before the 6th, when I was perusing the dictionary for a word. And there it was again in his film. I hope this means I'll be travelling to Scotland soon.

I have a little back issue (sounds like a magazine...) that's been getting more persistent, so I asked Rose about it tonight and she said it sounds like a pinched nerve. I'm really wanting to go to a chiropracter, but I just can't afford it. Maybe something will open up. But I'm getting used to the little things that change over the years. I'm careful of my shoulders; I love to work out and be strong, but if I do too much I feel it in my shoulder joints. Now the back. And this year I began to see a little "age spot" on the back of one hand. It made me mad at first, this oversized freckle, but now it just seems like part of the inevitable. A friend removed one with tea tree oil. If I do that, what will I do about the next one? Does it matter?

So I'll be gone for the next three days. I don't have to leave until about 2:30 tomorrow, thank goodness, so I can sleep in anyway, and pack tomorrow. The Angel doesn't have to whup me over the head tonight; I'm tired enough to hit the sack.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!