Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


November 02, 2005

2:53 p.m.

Quiet Day

Another sweet day indoors. I opened my bedroom door this morning, which opens upon the breakfast nook, and it was ablaze with sunlight. Rainbows sailed across the walls from the crystal hanging in the window. All my plants were singing. I felt no longer possibly sick. Thanks good nutrition, super blue green algae, and a good night's sleep.

I was also pretty hungry, as I mostly missed dinner last night. I made egg beaters and goat cheese wrapped up in a whole wheat tortilla. Read through breakfast, meditated (Steve will be proud) for almost half an hour (this is an amazing feat for me) with earplugs in, as the moment I started, all the neighborhood awoke and announced its presence. Almost got to the musical tones state -- very good. Took a shower; put together our monthly newsletter, about which I'd completely forgotten; did some more band business; and now I'm about to practice again. My friend Wes and I are going to the yoga class together tonight. Oh, I also ordered barcodes for two of my CDs so that CD Baby can digitally distribute them. When they first started this a couple of years ago I opted not to get the barcodes, imagining that it wouldn't amount to much anyway, but sales are increasing all the time for the band CDs and they've just included Australia. So it's time to get on that wagon. The great part is, you never have to send more copies. They just send you money every so often.

I still prefer that people buy the whole CD; the credits are important, the lyrics, the artwork. The whole thing is a piece of art. It's a shame that so many people are content with a sound byte on their iPod, as there is so much more to the artist's contribution than that. But, barring a hard copy sale, I'll take it.

Rose is in Boston this week at a nursing conference; she and Dar are going out to dinner tonight and ending up at the most decadent dessert restaurant on the planet, called Finale. Rose's friend Lisa will be there, too, even though she's not a nurse -- I think she's just hangin' out and enjoying a little vacation. Lisa has never experienced the debauched pleasures of Finale. They have a special, very wide door in the back for those who can't fit out the door by which they entered. And stretchers. And chocolate detox.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!