Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


October 22, 2005

9:50 a.m.

Grey out, Sunny in

I'm at the band's house. I'll have a more detailed entry when I get back, but I just wanted to post that I woke up feeling so quietly happy today, and I don't know why. Whatever it is, I hope I keep doing it, because it's not the first time lately. Maybe it's because my root canal will be finished soon, and it's been a little troublesome. Maybe the Samhain decorations in my apartment are cheering me. Maybe it's because I had a good recording session yesterday and I finally feel we're making visible progress. Maybe it's because I'm doing a little more Reiki on myself, with higher symbols. And, last of all, maybe it's because I haven't been eating foods that I consider useless (aside from the comfort factor). Body feels a little less taxed.

More recording today, and honest rehearsal. It's grey and soggy outside, having rained last night. Moisture on the spare room window blurs the images of Chris and another guy outside who is dropping off a wood splitter. They had many excess limbs removed this month, and one huge tree that was hanging over the neighbor's house, and discovered to be diseased in the middle. It was a shame to cut it down yet, but would be worse to repair the neighbor's roof later on. Their blueberry bushes in the backyard will get more sun now. And if Chris can fix the wood splitter he'll be able to chop up the huge pile of tree slices in the back yard.

That's it; we'll be starting soon.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!