Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


October 06, 2005

11:22 a.m.

Dreamz

I dreamed I'd been left in charge of the house (although it was my own apartment) and they'd left me some meat thawing in the sink. I'd forgotten about it til the next day, and when I looked, there was a huge pile -- steaks, chops, an assortment. I had to throw it all out, and realized that the garbage men came that morning, so I looked out the window and discovered the whole street and sidewalk in front of my place was torn up. I couldn't see whether the garbage had been picked up, but there were huge trenches and grids all over the street, like everything underground was being replaced. My neighbor Bernie had had an accident in what was left of the driveway; he'd hit a very small car and overturned it. The woman who owned the car was also very small, but she seemed cheerful and unhurt. They were working it out without enmity. Meanwhile I had no idea what to do with all the unusable meat, as it would have to stay here another week.

Then I dreamed I was Harry Potter, at school. No, I was me, but I was playing Harry in the dream. I was dreadfully late for class, and had slipped back out to get my books which I'd forgotten; and then been delayed on the way back talking to Hermione, so I knew I'd catch hell unless I could sneak in the door. I woke up before I made it back.

Then the neighbor's dogs were barking and barking, and I didn't sleep well for the last couple of hours.

They seem to be collecting yappers.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!