Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


October 04, 2005

9:33 p.m.

The Third Reiki Level

I'm so full of new information and energy I hardly know what to do first.

The third attunement was as amazing and profound and life altering as the first one was. It was as though I'd forgotten that everything was all right, and a really, really big hand came down and pressed my shoulder and reminded me that it was. And it was such a relief and a revelation that I cried and cried.

And afterward, it felt like something had taken up residence in my middle that hadn't dwelled there before.

********

I learned several more really cool techniques that I can't wait to try out; I have reading to do; I have to make a healing crystal grid, and to that end I popped into a little pagan shop in Coventry that I've passed many times on my way out of town. They had what I needed and I had a nice chat with the lady who runs the shop. She initially wanted to open a hairdressing salon, but when she found this space and really wanted it, she realized she'd have to do something else because there was already a salon next door. So she opened a bath products shop. But then the goddess store across the street closed, and people started coming in asking for tarot cards, and pendulums, and candles, and did she have crystals? And how about jewelry? So it's evolved into this rather metaphysical boutique with beaded purses and scarves and soap, an ever changing array of other goodies.

I'm very excited about my new crystals. They're "clearing" in bowls of sea salt at the moment.

And I just couldn't believe the things I learned today. And the stories my teacher told me about when she first started practicing, and teaching. She's a clairvoyant as well; she "sees dead people." This was not always the case, but started happening after her fourth level. She told me about the first (very surprising) time she saw a dead person's spirit while giving a Reiki treatment. I could have listened to her stories all day long.

But, I had much to do, and the rest of the week will be pretty busy except tomorrow day I have off. Thank goodness. I plan to be lazy, do a lot of Reiki, stay in my pajamas and have a cup of milky, steaming beverage nearby at all times.

This will be an avenue to self-healing, I know.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!