Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


September 27, 2005

12:30 a.m.

Monday, Late at Night

Watched "The Notebook" at Rose and Mike's tonight. I like love stories; perhaps because on some level I still believe in love. Perhaps because I don't, and so movies are appropriate places to find it.

I breathe and think about my mother, how I'm becoming like her in discernable ways. She lived alone for the last 20 years of her life, finding her way, painting the trellis, making curtains. She'd had two marriages, one short, one long; both ended badly. She was broken and mended and strong and independent and funny, and compassionate and caring. She was true to her many friends. She loved pajamas. I see myself getting older and living alone, loving it but aware that I haven't made a life with someone. Wondering what the ramifications will be in later years. True love: is there really a portion for every soul?


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!