Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


September 27, 2005

9:13 p.m.

The Onset of Fall

What a beautiful day. I managed to spend most of it inside except for a five mile bike ride, but the windows were all open so I felt the day came inside and visited me here. I tidied some of the accumulated tour-clutter and did some band business; put away laundry, did dishes, took my unwatched videos back to the library, as they were due. Took out two more I might watch before next week. I was just happy to be here, home. I read a lot of On the Road, and will read more tonight. Cooked supper on the foreman grill, managing to break off the top bread-warmer lid while pulling on the "Pull Here" tab. I briefly considered getting a new one, but the grill still works the same, and so what if it has a little cooking spray buildup on the outside that can never be removed? The zucchini and red peppers and eggplant still taste as good, and I never once used the bread warmer compartment anyway.

My several-day headache has mostly subsided. I had a little congestion today, a little Fall allergy, but it wasn't bad and I didn't take any painkillers. Now I just have a middle backache from inadequate car seat and terrible, concave airplane seats and lack of access to proper massage and chiropracty. It's the kind of ache where it mostly just itches, just under the skin, under the bra clasp, but it's sore too, so one doesn't know whether to scratch, press, palpate or pound. Or roll around on the rug like a dog.

I also have buffed my finger and toenails to a fearsome shine.

Well, back to my DVD of indie films, and a very nice 2002 Veramonte Cab I discovered last week. Wild night for a Tuesday.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!