Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


September 23, 2005

8:49 p.m.

Ai, Aieeeee, What a Day

On this strange day, while I had several more hours of colossal headache, I packed and went to Bloomfield (almost an hour) only to realize I'd brought the bass in the gig bag, not the hard flight case.

I had to go back.

So I arranged my suitcase a little, stuffing about 85% equipment and 15% clothing into it, and then headed back home, pressing on my temples and forehead and face most of the way. Once home I sank into bed, did some Reiki, and slept for half an hour.

When the alarm went off I was well enough to come back, so that's most of what I did today.

Except for reading some more old journal... my, how we forget everything we felt and knew and did. My head's full of old stuff, tying it in with new stuff, trying to make sense and see progress. The headache has mainly abated now. We had dinner, discussed a set list at great length and Chris is packing the car now. We actually have to leave at 4:40am. It's a direct flight anyway. It's unlikely I'll sleep on the plane, although when I used to do windows, sometimes I'd go downstairs into the little storage room and nap on the cement floor when I was really beat. If you're tired enough, even cement feels soft. Just pull up a rolled-up throw rug for your head and off you go to dreamland.

Anyway as I showered tonight I thought of people who were in constant pain, and how when the pain subsides, anything seems possible again.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!