Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


September 20, 2005

7:28 a.m.

Getting up Too Early Because of Dreams

I dreamed I kissed Billy Jonas.

Then I dreamed I was walking down a sidewalk on a gray day, stark naked. Partway back to my car I realized I should put some clothes on, so I stopped behind a big tree (trying to hide from passing cars), opened my little black suitcase, and began putting on a T-shirt. Some Hispanics stopped their car to gawk. I was searching for my jeans and hoping no one would mistake me for a bag lady when a well-dressed blond woman sauntered up and stole my camera.

Then I woke up with a menstrual headache, and lay there reliving the surprise kiss. Within a couple of minutes realized I was wide awake. I looked at the clock: 6:18am. I got up.

I also imagined getting the blond in a half-nelson, then punching her lights out before retrieving my camera.

Now I'm sad and my sinuses are uppity. But the headache's gone. The kiss is still there, a little, in a phantom sort of way.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!