Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


September 06, 2005

9:42 p.m.

What I Did the Day after Memorial Day

Painting touchups; breakfast; Harry Potter; prepping living room for painting; getting mail; bike ride and grocery shopping; shower; Harry Potter; "cutting" LR ceiling (that's painting the edges); rolling until I ran out of dingdang ceiling paint, with about twelve square feet to go; brief conversation with Carol; brief conversation with Dar; supper and cookies; computer dawdling; second brief conversation with Dar; realization that I did not practice new guitar stuff; reluctance to do same; filing toenails and general nail maintenance activities while reading comics online; fiddling with hair over ears to try to guess how long it is now; and, momentarily, more Harry Potter.

Tomorrow, Reiki for Wes; back to My Second Home (Depot) for more paint; exchange wrong-size bra at evil store at which I'm ashamed to admit I shopped; finish LR ceiling, maybe get to the walls if I'm not too reluctant. It's the room I can least stand to have in an uproar, I find. I say, it's almost done; the apartment is almost done, don't slow down now. I hope I listen.

Steve called off our visit for tomorrow; I think he's needing to regroup emotionally, and he's also dealing with another recent death of a friend. I applauded his willingness to pay attention to his needs. Beyond that, I must admit, I was glad for the found day.

It's been quiet next door, as the kids have gone back to school. Last weekend a late outdoor party made me sleep in the living room again, though I nicely asked the mom to turn the music down at about 11:45. I guess she didn't assume that meant keeping the kids quiet as well. Anyway it was their last fling before another year of indenture (AH HAHAHAHAHAAAAAAA, I laugh evilly) so whatever. Today: quiet.

I hope they have loads of homework.

And me, back to H.P. now, and perhaps a cup of tea.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!