Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


August 15, 2005

11:28 p.m.

By Any Other Name

In honor of Rose's return tomorrow, I have painted the bathroom in shades of rose.

Actually it's just coincidence; the heat wave broke in time for me to start painting the apartment today, and the bathroom was the place to start. It needs trim, ceiling paint and touchups, but the walls are done. It's possible I should have been an interior designer, or should be one someday. I get such pleasure out of transforming a space. It's like moving in here all over again.

It's making me very happy.

********

In the Nosy Parker news section, my neighbors are swimming again. In their murky, green pool. Eugh.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!