Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


June 01, 2005

11:19 p.m.

The Angel Always Wins

Who wants Reiki? I do, I do!

You know that cliche about living, eating and breathing something? I've got Reiki in my teeth, in my hair, up my nose. Deep down in my belly where it's stirring things up. Sitting on my shoulders, steering. Looking through the fridge, making serving suggestions.

And now I can send it out to people who aren't even in the room.

********

Rose and I are submitting our collective poetry manuscript to a small publisher this week. It looks promising; she had a long conversation with him and he seems very interested. She also liked him a lot, his background, his approach, the questions he asked. I culled a few more and got my collection down to 27; Rose has 26. With a few photos, that'll make a nice fat little missive.

I had dinner there and did a new Reiki technique on them both (I really don't know what I'm doing yet, just sort of pretending), scritched a lot of dogs and cats, and we finalized poetry stuff and now I'm home, suddenly tired.

I'm mostly gone for the weekend starting tomorrow, though I will be here on Friday; back late from the Sunday gig, take Monday to regroup and pack, and we're off very early Tuesday for Texas.

I'm not dreading it as much as I was before.

********

I rearranged the living room. Did I mention that already? It's surprising how different that can make one feel.

********

I'm yawning hugely; I think I'll stop arguing with the Go to Bed Angel soon. She always wins eventually anyway.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!