Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


May 19, 2005

6:44 p.m.

A Brief Note from North Carolina

I find myself at a computer for the first time in a week; we've been to Wisconsin, and made stops in Ohio and Illinois, and I've seen a lot of beautiful pastures and stunning poppy fields and contented cows, and short, happy corn. I've also put about 2500 more miles on my car, and I don't know if I'll ever get the petrified bug bits off the front bumper. It's warm in North Carolina. I'm staying with a massage therapist who is going to give me a freebie, in exchange for a Reiki session. She's an experienced practitioner so I feel like a real rookie, but it'll be fun.

I have a longer entry on my palm which I'll be able to upload next week when I get home. It's been an interesting trip; the band and I separated for three days while they went to South Carolina (from Illinois) to visit Chris's mother and sister, and I meandered my way here at a more leisurely pace. I like being alone for part of the trip. They'll arrive here tomorrow afternoon before our next gig.

More mulling about Steve, which will come later too. Thanks, pharie, for your note; it cheers me to think someone's reading whom I didn't know!

I've dreamt of a leopard and turtles this week. Does anyone know animal significance in dreams?

There was also a stunning dream where my mother had put together a display of photos of me as a small child, only they were Harry Potter-esque in that they moved slightly, like someone standing there. I noticed, to my surprise, that all my facial expressions and movements belied the adult inside -- like I'd been an adult even at four or five years old. I had never seen these particular photos before, and was overcome with gratitude that my mom had thought to show them to me. I ran to her and threw my arms around her to thank her -- but it was hard to see and feel her, as she was sitting awkwardly, sort of behind a post or something, or even, strangely, on a shelf.

That's the quick news; the slow news on Monday. I hope you're all travelling well and safely.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!