Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


August 09, 2004

12:28 a.m.

So Fired

Nice gig in Stratford tonight. We had to get up horribly early to get down there for a service this morning (when we play at a church, we'll typically play a few songs in the service to drum up some more attendance that night). They put us up a few blocks away at a hotel right on the beach. I chose not to stay over tonight as it was only a little over an hour to home, but we did nap in the afternoon and C&C took walks along the beach wall. I contented myself with sitting on the ocean-facing balcony and watching the seagulls and the waves, after taking a kingsized nap wherein I dreamed of placing furniture in the new/old apartment.

This was the first concert the church had sponsored. They did very well -- really went all out, in fact. They had a surf & turf dinner before the show, so that was included in the ticket price. I never eat steak except on rare occasion when it's given to me on tour and I don't have a choice. I'm not that keen on eating cow. This was okay though, and the stuffed shrimp was very good. They'd decorated the dining room with happy faced everything and peace symbols and tie-dyed tablecloths. It was really quite amazing for a conservative congregation.

And I'm sure everyone thought we were Christians.

********

I've entered all my tax receipts for 2004 and made an appointment to have my car spiffed up. I have a few more very important things to do tomorrow, but I hope the weather's good enough for a bike ride too.

Will still hasn't called me (very weird), but it's not making me ache this time.

If I were Donald Trump, he would be so fired.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!