Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


May 24, 2004

10:23 a.m.

News from Abroad

This morning I opened mail that had come while I was away, and there was a royalty check from ASCAP for British airplay of one of my songs, from a time period about a year and a half ago. It was only a few dollars, but it was the first royalty ASCAP has ever sent me. I have no idea who in GB has that album (or any album of mine), and they don't give specifics on what station(s) played the song. But there I am in black and white, officially on the books. Tee hee.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!