Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


April 14, 2004

8:22 p.m.

Where Can I Get Some Snit-Cancelling Headphones?

Regarding the list on the previous entry, I didn't do any of those things. Instead I sucked up my reluctance like a good band member and went to the viewing. It was painful and difficult and took all afternoon, and it's left me just a teensy bit depressed.

It's hard to see oneself on video. Let's just leave it at that.

To make matters worse, I've already written this whole entry once, and then in a brief fit of not paying attention, closed the whole window without uploading it. That's what happens when I get distracted by remembering I'm supposed to do a whole email today for this weekend's gigs and I almost forgot to do it. In opening other windows and shuffling things around, the IE window got closed.

And in that gone-forever entry I also talked about Pete Nelson whose song is mentioned below, and I went on and on about this great album of his that I have, in a way that would have really enticed you to go out and buy it somewhere, but now I just don't have the wherewithal to try to remember what I said. I'm sorry, Pete.

There was also something about researching noise-cancelling headphones, but deciding to stick with the earplugs after all, prudence and thrift for once winning out over love of gadgets.

And I may have said any number of other pithy, award-winning things that I now can't remember. It's okay. I'm now going to do my email announcement and then do the routing and mapping for the weekend. Then I'll fold some very small cranes and maybe a few frogs. Paper animals. Good.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!