Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


March 08, 2004

10:47 a.m.

Deep in the Heart of Texas

...is where I'll be in about 29 hours. Yee-ha!

I slept so late this morning. I don't know why I need so much sleep right now... could it be tax stress, guitar-from-Ireland-with-mistakes stress, money stress, Will stress, computer glitch stress, upcoming promotional-dvd-filming stress, unfulfilled relationship stress, noise from downstairs stress, too much chocolate stress?

The good news is, looking at my summary numbers, I actually made a poverty level living at music last year.

Except my expenses were such that I actually only netted about $4700 from my "job," and I put almost 23,000 miles on my car. It makes me rethink this exorbitant rent. It's hard to live alone for cheap in Connecticut, though.

Thanks, mom, for the inheritance. It is because of YOU that I survived doing this, these last few years. It'll be interesting to see how I get by this year, as there will be no more trickle-down.

************

Had a convoluted, very stupid sex dream just before waking up. They're no longer very interesting. My imagination must be getting rusty.

************

It pleases me, every Spring, to see stores fill up with holiday crap, candy and effigies and all those pagan symbols irrevocably associated with "Easter." I wonder how many Christian households are filling with bunnies and chicks right now.

************

My last "Happy New Year" balloon is finally getting to the travelling stage. Last night it was outside the bedroom door by the clock; I went into the bathroom to brush my teeth, and when I came out it was in the middle of my bedroom. It had to dip down to get through the doorway. I never saw it move. I smiled and said, "Okay, if you're alive, go to the head of my bed next." I went and finished brushing my teeth and when I came out...

...it was in the same place. Okay, so pet balloons aren't alive. Except...

...when I woke up this morning, the balloon was about a foot to the left of me, at the head of the bed, bobbing on the ceiling with its purple curly ribbon hanging down where I could touch it.

It's not only alive, it's got a sense of humor.

************

I'll be offline until probably the 17th. Have a nice week, all.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!