Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


March 07, 2004

7:07 p.m.

My Sad Little Ass, One Day Later

Thank you, a-victoria, for your funny email, and hissandtell for your (as always) incisive note. I took half an ambien last night (Rose is a nurse - it's why I've survived asthma this long without insurance), which I haven't done in so long I forgot I had any, and was able to go to sleep just before midnight. I should get adjusted to a better sleep schedule just in time for our late-night Texas gigs, eh?

Anyway I got curious about ladeeleroy because candoor mentioned it, so I went there today and saw the funniest freakin' thing I've seen in ages. It's actually 2/22's entry, but anyway there's a link to a flash animation she did about her goldfish, Sydney, who just died. The theme song alone is enough to make your day; along with the cartoon, it's priceless. Diary goes directly onto the favorites list.

Beyond that, I went to Rose's and did a bunch of laundry, and smelled paint fumes for several hours as they've redone the den, and it looks just scrumptious. New furniture, new paint, and there will be a new rug. Also petted, scritched and kissed dogs extensively until it made my nose itchy; and, we went for a four-mile walk which I desperately needed.

Then I went to the mall looking for a jacket and, instead, bought Godiva chocolates and ate six of them.

Not all at once.

I didn't find a jacket.

Also recounted my CDs, and found 4 boxes I'd overlooked. That doesn't account for all of the missing numbers, but I'll make up something to send in tomorrow with my taxes.

Soon I'll either turn on the tv with headphones or put my earplugs in, as there is a continuous murmur of rock music from below. It's not really loud, it's just constant and therefore annoying. Whoops, one of the kids just screamed. I just think, I'm so glad I don't have any of their lives. I have a feeling they're all miserable down there.

Dar has just called, so I'll sign my little ass off...


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!