Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


January 11, 2004

11:48 a.m.

Airdance

I have to say the helium-filled Mylar balloons I had for my belated birthday party are still floating around the apartment. The star-shaped one has deflated enough so that it's just hovering upright on the couch; but a few days ago it took on a life of its own, floating at will around the apartment, from one room to the next. I'd see it in the kitchen, then later it would be in the bedroom. This was not as bizarre as the way I started treating it like a pet and talking to it, pulling it around by its snippet of curly ribbon. I am going to be a WEIRD old lady.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!