Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


December 04, 2003

11:42 a.m.

Here's what I'm making today for my bandmate's birthday party. This is SO GOOD.

Sesame Chicken

1/4 c. oil
1/4 c. soy sauce
3 Tbsp. sesame seeds
2 Tbsp. white wine
1 clove garlic
1 medium onion, chopped
2 tsp. brown sugar
1 tsp. chili powder
1/4 tsp. ground ginger
1 chicken, cut up (or buy individual pieces)

Place all ingredients except chicken in blender and liquefy. Pour mixture into bowl. add chicken and marinate at least 30 minutes, stirring occasionally. Bake uncovered at 375 degrees in shallow pan, skin side up, for about one hour, or until fork tender.

Happy eating, y'all.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!